Academic Faculty

Madhavan Swaminathan

Director, 3D Systems Packaging Research Center (PRC)
Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering & Materials Science & Engineering
John Pippin Chair in Microsystems Packaging & Electromagnetics
Director, Center for Co-design of Chip, Package, System (C3PS)
Pettit 109
(404) 894-3340
madhavan.swaminathan@ece.gatech.edu

 

Ali Adibi 

Professor, Joseph M. Pettit Professor in Electronics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Nanotechnology, Bioengineering, Optics and Photonics, Electromagnetics
Bunger Henry 105
(404) 385-2738
ali.adibi@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Antonia Antoniou 

Associate Professor
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Mechanics of Materials
MRCD 4102
(404) 894-6871
antonia.antoniou@me.gatech.edu

 

Muhannad S. Bakir

Professor, Associate Director
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Interconnect and Packaging Center
Marcus 4135
(404) 385-6276
muhannad.bakir@mirc.gatech.edu

 

 

Gee Kung Chang 

Professor, Byers Eminent Scholar Char in Optical Networking
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Digital Signal Processing, Optics and Photonics, and Telecommunications
Centergy One 5120
(404) 385-2712
geekung.chang@ece.gatech.edu

 

John Cressler 

Professor, Schlumberger Chair in Electronics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Electronic Design and Applications, Microelectronics / Microsystems
TSRB 521
(404) 894-5161
cressler@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Abhijit Chatterjee 

Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
VLSI Systems and Digital Design, Computer Systems and Software
Klaus 1352
(404) 884-1880
abhijit.chatterjee@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Deepakraj Divan 

Professor, John E. Pippin Chair Professor
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bunger Henry 119
(404) 385-4036
ddivan@gatech.edu

 

 

Russell Dean Dupuis 

Professor, Steve W. Chaddick Endowed Chair in Electro-optics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
Optics and Photonics, Microelectronics / Microsystems
Bunger Henry 201
(404) 385-6094
dupuis@gatech.edu

 

Samuel Graham 

Rae and Frank H. Neely Professor
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Joint Appointment with Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Micro and Nano Engineering
Love 202
(404) 894-2264
sam.graham@me.gatech.edu

 

 

Peter Hesketh 

Professor
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Micro and Nano Engineering
Love 317
(404) 385-1358
peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu

 

 

Chuanyi Ji 

Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Telecommunications
Centergy One 5165
(404) 894-2393
jichuanyi@gatech.edu

 

 

Yogendra Joshi 

Professor, John M. McKenney and Warren D. Shiver Distinguished Chair
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mechanical Systems
Love 338
(404) 385-2810
yogendra.joshi@me.gatech.edu

 

Paul A. Kohl 

Regents’ Professor, Institute Fellow, Thomas L. Gossage Chair
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Materials and Nanotechnology
Bunger Henry 386
(404) 884-2893
paul.kohl@chbe.gatech.edu

 

 

Asif Islam Khan 

Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
VLSI Systems and Digital Design, Nanotechnology
MiRC 115
asif.khan@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Tushar Krishna 

Assistant Professor, ON Semiconductor Junior Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Computer Systems and Software
Klaus 2318
(404) 894-9483
tushar@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Sung Kyu Lim 

Professor, Dan Fielder Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
VLSI Systems and Digital Design
Klaus 2360
(404) 894-0373
limsk@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Mark Losego 

Assistant Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering
High- Temp Materials
Love, Room 274
(404) 385-3630
losego@gatech.edu

 

 

Saibal Mukhopadhyay 

Professor, Joseph M. Pettit Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
VSLI Systems & Digital Design, Nanotechnology
Klaus 2356
(404) 894-2688
saibal.mukhopadhyay@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Azad Naeemi      

Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Nanotechnology
MiRC 216
(404) 894-4829
azad@gatech.edu

 

 

P Markondeya Raj 

Professor, Passives and IPDs Program Manager
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(404) 894-2652
raj@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

 

Arijit Raychowdhury

Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
VLSI Systems & Digital Design
Klaus 2362
(404) 894-1789
arijit.raychowdhury@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Suresh Sitaraman 

Moris S. Bryan Professor
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
CAE and Mechanical Design
MaRC 471
(404) 894-3405
suresh.sitaraman@me.gatech.edu

 

 

Shyh-Chiang Shen 

Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Nanotechnology
Bunger Henry 307
(404) 894-1884
shyh.shen@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

 Dr. Vanessa Smet  

Research Engineer II
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Interconnections and Assembly
MaRC 355
(404) 385-0551
vanessa.smet@ prc.gatech.edu

 

 

Emmanouil M. Tenzteris 

Key Byers Professor in Flexible Electronics
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Electromagnetics
TSRB 539
(404) 385-6006
etentze@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

Rao Tummala

Pettit Chair Professor
rao.tummala@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

Hua Wang 

Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bioengineering, Electronic Design and Applications
TSRB 534
(404) 385-6003
hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu

 

 

C.P. Wong 

Regents’ Professor & Smithgall Institute Endowed Chair
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
School of Materials Science Engineering
Polymer Materials MSE/ChBE
Love 367
(404) 894-8391
cp.wong@mse.gatech.edu

 

Shimeng Yu 

Associate Professor
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Nanotechnology, VLSI Systems and Digital Design
MiRC 116
(404) 894-2571
shimeng.yu@ece.gatech.edu